News / News highlights
Bianchi and Team LottoNL-Jumbo to hunt for big goals in 2017
24 december 2016
The Dutch World Tour team presented the cyclists for the news season in the Lotto's headoffice in Rijswijk (Netherlands)
Bianchi + Team Road + Product
Sprint wins with Dylan Groenewegen in big races, Giro d'Italia's overall with Steven Kruijswijk, a stage victory with Robert Gesink at the Tour de France and the Spring classics with Lars Boom: Team LottoNL-Jumbo and Bianchi are ready to tackle the 2017 with ambitions. Equipped with four models featuring Bianchi's exclusive Countervail® vibration-cancelling technology - Oltre XR4, Specialissima, Infinito CV and  Aquila CV - the World Tour Dutch team presented the new season in Lotto's headoffice in Rijswijk (Netherlands) on Thursday, December 22nd. The Team LottoNL-Jumbo will make their seasonal debut at Santos Tour Down Under in Australia on January 17th-22nd.
FOUR models engineered with COUNTERVAIL® viscoelastic carbon material
  •  Oltre XR4: it’s designed to maximize the aerodynamic advantage and control
  • Specialissima: the ultralight frame, perfect for GC riders, it’s extra stiff for increased traction and stability at high speeds, and maximum control on the descents
  • Infinito CV: the ideal bike for the Classics, it provides remarkable control on uneven surfaces and reduces muscular fatigue
  • Aquila CV: the ultimate time trial machine, it’s designed to increase power output and rider's energy, with maximum control with each pedal stroke
Boom: "Aquila CV best TT bike in the peloton"
Back to Team LottoNL-Jumbo, Lars Boom can't wait to ride Aquila CV in TT races: " Bianchi Aquila CV has developed enormously in recent years and is arguably the best time trial bike in the peloton. The team is committed to this discipline, and so I am hopeful in my chances in time trials too. I'm training more than ever on the time trial bike and we managed to perfect my position on the bike".
2017 roster
Team LottoNL-Jumbo's 2017 roster is made of: Enrico Battaglin, George Bennett, Lars Boom, Koen Bouwman, Victor Campenaerts, Twan Castelijns, Stef Clement, Floris De Tier, Robert Gesink, Dylan Groenewegen, Amund Grondhal Janse, Martijn Keizer, Steven Kruijswijk, Steven Lammertink, Tom Leezer, Juan José Lobato, Paul Martens, Daan Olivier, Primoz Roglic, Timo Roosen, Bram Tankink, Antwan Tolhoek, Gijs Van Hoecke, Jos Van Emden, Jurgen Van den Broeck, Alexey Vermeulen, Robert Wagner, Maarten Wynants.
The management
Richard Plugge is the General Manager. Merijn Zeeman as Sportive Director will be responsible for the technical aspects and Nico Verhoeven as Race Director will be responsible for the strategy and tactics in the races. Grischa Niermann and Sierk Jan de Haan both join the sports directors team.
Photo credits: Team LottoNL-Jumbo